What’s your Digits? – Take 3: Proportions Challenge

I’m a toddleedoo, so I don’t have very many proportions to share, but I did share all the ones I could 🙂
Strawberry Singh’s Meme June 24th 2013
What’s your Digits? – Take 3: Proportions Challenge

Clothing and Accessories:
Outfit: Turducken ToddleeDoo – Liv Swimsuit – White
Glasses: ISON – quinton sunglasses (crystal)
Bracelets: -Giggle[box]R- KK Jayden (Green)
Pose: .click. Sassy 3
Ruler: Ruler on MP. This isn’t accurate, it said I was 4’3″ lol.

Proportions Challenge Questions:

1. Do you try and keep your avatar’s body proportionate and similar to the “average” proportions pictured above?
I think my avatar is very realistically sized for a three year old. I’ve always tried to keep any of my avatars regular human sized. Even back in 2005 when everyone was a giant, I was tiny lol.

2. What do you dislike the most about the SL avatar mesh?
Well since I am no longer using the regular avatar and instead have to use a mesh child avatar, I would say that I do not like the fact that the regular SL avatar is so size constrained. The smallest you can be without any assistance is I believe 4 feet tall. When you have a parent that is say only 5 or 6 feet tall in SecondLife, it doesn’t look very realistic when you are 3 years old and huge. So if you are a regular child avatar, you have an age range you have to stick with. Most I know are 7-10. It would be nice if Second Life would stop restraining their avatar so much.

3. Does it bother you when you see other avatars that are not proportionate at all?
Nope. My Gammy is 12 feet tall, and I love her all the same lol! It’s SL, don’t let other peoples avatars bother you. Trust me, as a kid avatar I get enough grief from others who can’t accept the way I want to play Second Life. So I try very hard to not be judgey about proportions.

Even though this is a virtual world and people can be anything they want to be, do you feel when they are in human form, they should try to keep their proportions close to average?
I feel like thats kind of asking, should all real life people be tall, thin and blonde. I think everyone should just do what they want to be happy in SL. As long as it is legal 🙂 .

What’s your Digits? – Take 3: Proportions Challenge
Being measured by mine Gammy to make sure I got the height correct before posting!

Comments

  1. When I first started, I was 5 ft (my RL height) and was wearing slightly revealing clothes. I was kindly told by well meaning people how it could be a problem, being that size relative to everyone else, AND dressing as an adult. I heard a lot of strong opinions about child avatars…both for and against. I didn’t have an opinion about it then, since I was so new and have never came across one…but the first time I came across a child avatar, my first instinct was to go “where is your mother? Why are you here alone?!? I have half a mind to tell her what I think about her parenting…oh wait…” 🙂 They were that convincing…

    The beauty of SL is the diversity. I wouldn’t change it for a thing. How anyone wants to play their SL should be their business alone. That said, if I see you around the grid alone, it won’t stop me trying to march you back to your parents, you hear? XD

    • Yup! That’s how I was. My first AV Perdita, she was very thin, but I thought a normal height. Then I got tired of her and made Abby. Abby at first was very chunky, short, neko, and a tad slutty. I had people all the time being like OMG YOU CANT DRESS THAT WAY YOU’RE A KID. And it was like um no you’re an amazon freak lol. I think finding the kid community was the best thing for my SL. It showed me that there are normal sized people out there in a large group lol.

      And my mommy always knows where I am 😛 But she’s too ADD. Can’t shop with her.. XD

Leave a Reply

