CAMP CAMP CAMP! – Acceptance Letter

Salute Your Shorts!

It’s that time of the year! Hardknock Summer Camp! My entire family lined up to help me get into camp this session. We were all so nervous we didn’t make the deadline and I missed my opportunity to get in. I really wanted to go this year because my Mom and Gammy are both going as counselors. Even tho they were working at the camp this session, Miss Jill said they weren’t allowed to see the list of campers until everyone had gotten their letter. She wanted everyone to be surprised! A couple of days after registrations, Mommy and Gammy went to a meeting and were told that camp acceptance letters were mailed out. So every day for a week, we waited for the mail to come and nearly knocked down our mail lady to get to the mail box to check.

Today, Mommy was still sleeping when the mail lady came, and no one else was around to help me. I was so excited with anticipation, that I COULDNOT wait for her to wake up. I ventured out front to our mail box on my own. On my way to the mail box, I stopped to get something so I could reach inside the mailbox. The first thing that caught my eye was one of our giant flower pots that Mommy had just planted some flower bulbs into. I rolled the flowerpot with me down the small hill the mailbox sat at the bottom of. I flipped the flower pot over and climbed on top of it. The pot wasn’t tall enough, I had to get on my tippy toes to open the mail box door. As soon as the door opened, I felt the flower pot tip over and fall down from under me.
Checking the mail fail

I was so scared that I was going to fall on my tushie that I latched onto the mailbox door quickly. I held myself up on it as much as I could. Mommy doesn’t call me monkey for nothing!
Checking the mail fail

I caught a glance of an envelope in the front of the mailbox while trying to maintain grip. I can’t read very well yet, but I recognized the Camp Logo from previous years! IT WAS MY LETTER!!! I started to lightly shake the mailbox as much as I could without falling to the ground.
Checking the mail fail

It slowly started to slide down the metal door. Hopefully I could shake it just a little bit more and catch it!
Checking the mail fail

Finally! I felt the envelop hit my finger tips. I looked down at the ground, to judge where the flower pot had tipped over and where it was safe to jump. In a swift movement, I grabbed the letter with my right hand and swung my legs to the left and let go of the mail box.
Checking the mail fail

I’m going to Summer Camp 2013 everyone! I’ve been accepted into cabin number 6. Our color is purple and we are going to be known as The Mermaids! I’m so excited! I’ll be at camp with all my family and friends. I’ll also be making new ones and doing lots of activities. I can’t wait to share my experiences with you all!
Checking the mail fail

Clothing and Accessories:
Shirt: -Pink Peony- britishinvasion
Skirt: -Pink Peony- July Fit – Denimandlace(baby)
Leggings: [Razzberry Inc] Leggings (Pinks)
Shoes: ! ellemeno ! slip-ons – trendy tardis
Crown: {Babydolls Boutique} Royal Beary Crown (previous hunt item)
Bandaid: {Babydolls Boutique} CuppyCake nose bandaid (previous gatcha item)
Glasses: ISON – quinton sunglasses (amber)
Necklace(s):
*Mish Mish* Lil Fat Birdie – Necklace – Pink
*Baby Pie* Blossom Set (previous Limited 50 item)
Bracelet(s):
-Pink Peony- Miley Fit – Red bracelet
Noodles – Fairy Tale Charm Bracelet Silver
*BOOM* Knit Friendship Bracelet (friends) LT
Pose: both were made by me
Mailbox: /artilleri/ Minda mailbox
Flowerpot: Kinokoko – Three Flowerpot

Body parts:
Hair: /Wasabi Pills/ Sugar Rush Mesh Hair – Pancake
Skin: [Pink Fuel] Elly – Pure/nolash (ltbrow/freck)
Face Tattoos:
::dUTCH tOUCH:: AddOns – Moles and Xtra Freckles
[Pink Fuel] Elly Doll Gloss/Teeth (Bitten)
~Mynerva~Milena Brows Brown 1
Dimples by me!
Eyes: Mayfly – Deep Sky Mesh Eyes (Twilight Sea Shadow)
Lashes: Maxi Gossamer – Eyelashes – Wild Full Thick – BLACK
Mesh Avatar: **Cute Bytes** ToddleeDoo – BabyGirl

Happy Shopping Kiddos!

Leave a Reply

